Saturday, August 9, 2008, ESPN, and SI reps among 16 who vote for HOF Managers, Umpires, 2007

11/08/07, from National Baseball Hall of Fame Press Release: "The 16-member electorate charged with reviewing the Managers/Umpires ballot features Hall of Famers Hank Aaron, Jim Bunning, Bob Gibson, Fergie Jenkins, Al Kaline, Tom Lasorda, Phil Niekro, Tony Perez, Earl Weaver and Billy Williams; former executive Jim Frey; current executives Roland Hemond (Diamondbacks) and Bob Watson (Major League Baseball);
  • Jack O'Connell (,
  • Tim Kurkjian (ESPN) and
  • Tom Verducci (Sports Illustrated)."
Proving the "Hall of Fame" is not separate from MLB and is not "just a Museum."

No comments: